ORGAN RECITALS & CONCERTS

English organ building keyboardBelow is a list of some recitals that have been confirmed as going ahead in 2020.

You can see a full list of confirmed organ recitals  HERE
(Note some are online viewing only)

Cirencester Parish Church

  • Wed 7th Oct at 1:10pm – Jonathan Hope (online only click here to view)
  • 4th Nov – Timothy Easter  (Harpenden}
    (online only)
  • Wed 2nd Dec 1:10pm – Andrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe)  Online only
Durham Cathedral

IAO Midlands Organ Day

Postponed until September 2021
Go to http://northamptonorganists.org.uk/ for the latest information

Tickets:
All-inclusive ticket:
IAO Organ Day, Organ Recital, Lunch & Supper
IAO Members £45 (Non-members £47)
Individual tickets:
Organ Day: IAO Members £18
(Non-members £20) U18 or FT Student £10
Organ Recital: £16
U18 or FT Student £8

Book online HERE

Download the leaflet HERE

[/toggle_content]

St John’s Church, Keswick

  • Sun 27th Sept @ 4pm – John Cooper Green

Admission free/retiring collection

Lincoln Cathedral

  • Fri 25th Sept @1pm – Marc Barker-Naylor
  • Sat 26th Sept @ 10am – All-Day Organ Marathon
    Marc Barker-Naylor
    (St Katherine’s, Lincoln)
    In aid of the Save St Katherine’s Fund
  •  

Admission free/retiring collection

London, Hanover Square, St George’s

  • Tue 10th Nov @ 1:10pm – Simon Williams (Mayfair organ concerts)
  • Tues 24th Nov – Andrew Caskie (Worcester)
  • Tues 8th Dec – David Paleari (Milan, Italy)

admission free / retiring collection

 

 

 

Southwark Cathedral

  • Mon 21st Sep – Anthony Gritten
  • Mon 28th Sep 2020 – Sean Bowers
  • Mon 5th Oct – David King (St Gabriel’s, Pimlico)
  • Mon 12th Oct – Callum Alger (Westminster Cathedral)
  • Mon 19th Oct – Stephen Disley
  • Mon 26th Oct – Alexander Knight
  •  


Time 1:15pm. Admission free/donations welcome (unless otherwise stated)

Westminster Abbey

London, Westminster Abbey

  • Sun 20th Sep at 4:30pm – James O’Donnell
  • Sun 27th Sep at 4:30pm – Matthew Jorysz


Advanced reserved tickets only

St Albans Cathedral

St Albans Cathedral

  • Wed 16th Sep @ 12:30pm – Jonathan Allsopp (Southwell Minster)
  • Sunday 11th Oct – Marco Server (Westminster Abbey)
  • Wed 21st Oct @ 12:30pm- Tom Whinpenny
  • Wed 18th Nov @ 12:30pm – Jeremy Lloyd (Rochester Cathedral)
  • 6th Dec@ 4:45pm – Tom Whinpenny (St Albans Cathedral)
    Messiaen: La Nativité du Seigneur 

 

Time 3pm  Admission Free/retiring collection unless otherwise stated